Come and See Events

DESCRIPTION OF EVENTS:

Sisters’ Nights

Young women (16-35) are invited to share informally with the IHM Sisters. The evening offers the opportunity for sharing a meal, enjoying social time and praying together.

Friday, September 22, 2017 (6:00-9:00 pm)

Friday, December 15, 2017 (6:00-9:00 pm)

Friday, June 22, 2018 (6:00-9:00 pm)

Discernment Retreat

Young women (18-35) are invited to join us for this retreat which focuses on the importance of listening to God’s call, discovering the many ways that God speaks to us and learning about the IHM Charism. Time is included for personal and communal prayer as well as the opportunity to interact with the Sisters in Formation.

2017

Friday, September 22 (6 PM) – Sunday, September 24 (1 PM)

Friday, October 6 (6 PM) – Sunday, October 8 (1 PM)

Friday, December 15 (6 PM) – Sunday, December 17 (1 PM)

2018

Friday, January 26 (6 PM) – Sunday, January 28 (1 PM)

Friday, February 16 (6 PM) – Sunday, February 18 (1 PM)

Friday, March 23 (6 PM) – Sunday, March 25 (1 PM)

Friday, June 22 (6 PM)—Sunday, June 24 (1 PM)

IHM Nun Run

Our annual 5K Run / Walk is a great way to meet many of our Sisters. The event is planned to benefit our aged and infirm sisters at Camilla Hall, our nursing home.

Saturday, June 2, 2018

Service Opportunities

August 16-19, 2018


For high school students

High School Day of Reflection – High school students are invited to visit the Motherhouse of the IHM Sisters where they 
will learn about God’s call to religious life. Those who attend will have the opportunity to reflect and pray about their vocation as well as enjoy spending time with IHM Sisters especially those in the Formation process.

For junior high school students

Days of Reflection introduce sixth, seventh and eighth grade girls to the concept of vocation in an informal, enjoyable way.

For elementary and junior high school students

IHM Junior Companions Day of Reflection is held each spring for girls in grades 3 – 8. The day is a great way for girls to learn about our IHM spirit and charism, deepen their own prayer life, be of service, enjoy meeting new friends and participating in a craft activity.


Tips for traveling to our Motherhouse:
Official name and sign at entryway is – Villa Maria House of Studies

For online maps and GPS, please use the address:
1140 W. King Road
Malvern, PA 19355